aseboken.blogg.se

Pharaoh game running too fast
Pharaoh game running too fast










If you can't fulfill it in 3 years, you're ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ up somewhere. Kingdom rating takes a hit, but the trade route can still be opened. Still, you get a 24 month deadline postponing if you miss the first one. I believe if you fail it, you get another quest after a while. In some scenarios, you need to fulfill a request in order to open trade routes to other cities. Just plop the shipyard, plop the fishery and after a while, a little boat spawns and does it's fishy thing. Only for warboats and monument scaffolding. You don't need wood to make fishing boats. Because it seems like their approval is constantly dropping, so i have to build new stuff around them, to keep them happy, but new stuff requires staff, so city gets larger and larger until there is no grass to create new water supplies I also wonder if it's possible to stop city from growing and keep people as happy as they are for longer.

#Pharaoh game running too fast full#

What striked me - my people were totally devoted to me, my city was rich as ♥♥♥♥, full of temples, schools, beer and stuff, but when i raised my salary from 2 to 20 (with city income >=500) i've got insta robbed, lost kingdom rating and people started to hate me xD And i had to spend a lot of deben on imported bricks to create a monument. I know taxes aren't that important, but in this specific scenario export was blocked so it was my only source of cash. Until the end of this mission i had around 3,5 K inhabitants and +500 deben every month :P I found solution for my tax problem - i just focused on very small city (at first less than 1000 people) to make them all as happy as possible, raising taxes in the mean time up to 22 and salary to 45. One of deities sends plagues if you do not please him. This city won't trade" - BUT YOU JUST WALKED PAST A STORAGE YARD FULL OF PAPYRUS WHEN YOU'RE A MERCHANT THAT SAYS HE BUYS PAPYRUS. "Our long and dangerous trek here was for nothing. Ships that are supposed to buy my processed goods often won't buy them, even though I have them in stock and have them set to export when above 0, or I'll run out of raw materials and ships that are supposed to sell me raw materials won't sell me anything. I have to import raw materials then sell their processed goods, so the fate of my city is left to the whims of the ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ traders that come by. There are no gold mines and few raw materials, so I can't produce goods on my own to export. Then in the current mission I'm doing I'm having some serious issues making money. It would be funny if it wasn't so frustrating. It's ridiculous, houses are still falling victim to plague even with a Physician walking past their house regularly, in a few cases I've had buildings fall victim to plague when they lived DIRECTLY BESIDE THE DOCTOR. As for taxes and wages, I usually don't bother taxing my people at all (You make like 1000 deben per year in a large city with lots of taxes, it's almost pointless) and i always set my wage to being one above what the kingdom pays. I'm pretty sure I was playing on Very Easy difficulty as a kid, so that's one thing.










Pharaoh game running too fast